打造活力十足品牌之地,迎接员工回归办公之所

全球知名媒体公司,印度孟买

这家全球媒体公司的核心目标,是在其印度市场的首个特制打造的办公空间,营造一处充满活力、包罗万象的品牌之地。它参考并整合了本土元素,同时反映了独特的价值和文化。这个办公环境能够予人灵感,让人沉浸其中,以此吸引员工回到办公室。此外,这也是向本土市场发出的邀请函——来此开展一场精彩的品牌体验。

项目一览

  1. 一个充满活力和肩负意义的办公场所,力求在新兴市场中推广品牌,吸引更广泛的社群。
  2. 歌颂印度丰富的文化遗产,打造令人难忘的体验。
  3. 提供多种选择,营造舒适感和身心幸福感,满足每个人的多样需求。
  4. 利用本土艺术和品牌化触点,策划一趟创意非凡又鼓舞人心的用户旅程。
global media company Mumbai workplace lounge

通过设计解决核心问题

现有场地是一个具有挑战性的非典型商业空间,内部空间狭小,缺乏外部景观和自然光线。穆氏的设计方案简单而有效,针对布局进行独特规划,同时满足客户的项目需求。

global media company Mumbai workplace
global media company Mumbai workplace

空间的中心位置经过精心安排,呈现黑色金属风格,仓储室、服务室和厨房等内部及后勤区域便位于此处。空间中有一条漫长而曲折的通道通往入口,我们将它改造成一段流光溢彩的“星光隧道”。穿过不断变幻的多彩 LED 装置和多媒体设备,便能在尽头看到公司的霓虹灯标识。

为了改善通道指引并提升体验,我们把标识墙设在正面,并以黑色建筑网格为装饰。这就像给充满动态感和科技感的接待区打开了一扇窗,为访客建立抵达空间的心理预期。

global media company Mumbai workplace

呼应本土及多元文化

因为印度拥有丰富的文化遗产和多样化的语言,包容性便尤其重要。感受到当地的热情和欢迎,是吸引媒体创意人才的关键。

中央社群空间的灵感来自印度传统房屋中的开放式院子 Aangan。这片空间通透采光,从接待处进入便可以欣赏到大自然的景色。它提供了多种休闲设施,公共会议区和咖啡厅支持员工进行多类活动。Aangan 适用于培训和员工内部活动,也可以对外举办公共演出和发布会。

global media company Mumbai workplace
global media company Mumbai workplace

与 Aangan 相邻的空间是 Divan,它以 Divankhana 为灵感,这是传统印度家庭接待客人的一个私密休闲区域。员工可以在这里交谈协作,建立联系,满足工作、休息和玩乐的多重需求。如果需要保证隐私,Aangan 和 Divan 之间可以用 Jaali 风格的滑动屏风封闭起来。

Aangan 和 Divan 所用的材料和配色都与该地区的美学相吻合。这些空间不仅能提供温暖热情又令人难忘的迎宾体验,还具备更深层的用途——鼓励即兴交谈,进一步推动社交联系,满足舒适和健康需求。

global media company Mumbai workplace
global media company Mumbai workplace
global media company Mumbai workplace

激发创意创新的空间

我们为这家追求进步和突破的公司打造了灵活便利的办公空间。它围绕办公活动和人们的行为习惯所规划,团队和个人都能充分利用。员工可以在空间内进行多种模式的办公活动,创意及创新的火花不断涌现。这里有适合专注工作的安静环境,也有适合协作的开放休闲场所。封闭的会议室用于演示,经过重新设计的空间用于放松身心,而窗边的工作点也能沐浴到充足的自然光。

global media company Mumbai workplace

以品牌为主导的文化体验

空间中装点的图样、装置和艺术品,无不传递出公司的文化、价值及品牌形象。布置在接待区的艺术作品,描绘了具有不同生活方式的人们在聆听数字内容时的享受场景。Aangan 空间内的装置由印度打击乐器的鼓面做成,用不同的印度语言和文字拼出 “你好”字样,代表媒体艺术、共享文化与迎宾之意。而在董事会议室和聆听室,由印度古典音乐的七个音符组成的艺术作品,则绘制出引人注目的墙壁和天花板图案,进一步传达了公司的核心业务,也吸引了当地的创意社区人群。

global media company Mumbai workplace
global media company Mumbai workplace
global media company Mumbai workplace

这个印度风格的办公空间将身心健康放在核心位置,营造熟悉而舒适的家庭氛围。这是一个温馨的高水准办公空间,它鼓励社交,赞美文化,展望未来。

这是继为该客户打造其新加坡办公场所之后的再度合作。

项目状态

完工

完工日期

2021

项目地点

印度孟买

项目面积

2323 sq-m

摄影师

Purnesh Dev Nikhanj

和我们聊聊您的办公空间?

联络我们

people sitting in colourful workplace lounge

Welcoming people back to a vibrant brand destination

Global media company, Mumbai

The main goal for this global media company was to create a dynamic, inclusive and brand-led destination for its first purpose-made hub in the Indian market. Meaningful local references help develop connection while reflecting local values and culture. This immersive environment is an inspiring space that welcomes employees back. Thus, acting as an invitation for the local market to experience the brand.

At a glance

  1. A vibrant destination to promote the brand in an emerging market, attracting and engaging talent, creatives and the wider community.
  2. Celebrating the rich cultural heritage of India to create a memorable workplace experience.
  3. Supporting diverse individual needs by offering choice, comfort and a sense of wellbeing.
  4. Curating a creative and inspiring user journey infused with local art and branded touchpoints.
global media company Mumbai collaboration zone

Problem-solving through design

The existing site was a challenging, novel commercial space with deep internal pockets. Initially, it provided no access to external views or natural light. So, our design solution was clear and compelling. A unique plan that supports the client’s ambitious functional needs.

sitting area global mumbai company
recreation area global media company mumbai

Internal and back-of-house functions like storage, server rooms and kitchens sit in a central block. We made the core a feature, cladding it in black engineered metal. Then, the long entrance transforms into an ‘Audio Tunnel’ experience. This passageway features a colour-changing LED installation. Additionally, audio content paves the way toward the company logo in neon, a signpost.

The logo wall adds to the entry experience, contrasting with the black architectural mesh of the core. Immediately, this space opens up to a window in the dynamic, hi-tech reception area.

global media company Mumbai workplace office corridor

Capturing diverse local culture

Moreover, inclusivity was important given India’s rich cultural heritage and diverse languages. So capturing the essence of local, warm and welcoming was key to attracting audio creatives and talent.

The central community space reflects the Angan or open courtyards in traditional Indian houses. Upon entering by the reception, there is a light-filled space that offers casual lounge settings.

Following that area, the public meeting areas and the Work Café supports different activities. Then, the Aangan transforms internal events. For example, training and townhalls along with public performances and launches.

office teapoint dining with people
Mumbai workplace black clad space

A place like home

The Divan, beside the Aangan, takes after the Divankhana, as an intimate and relaxing area. Therefore reflecting the hosting of guests in a traditional Indian home. So, the room is for work, rest or play.

Moreover, the multi-use space is dividable from the Aangan for privacy with contemporary Jaali sliding screens. Specifically, the materials and colours of both the Aangan and Divan, express the regional aesthetic. Additionally, they drive greater social connections, which support comfort and wellbeing. Overall, the spaces create a warm and memorable welcome and encourage spontaneous conversations.

Media company Mumbai workplace bright sitting area
Mumbai workplace workplace sitting area
global media company Mumbai lounge

Spaces for creativity and innovation

The result is an agile workspace for an innovative company with a progressive culture. So, the space fits the various needs of both teams and individuals. Additionally, it offers different modes of work to encourage creativity and innovation.

In particular, there are quiet spots for focused work and open, casual settings for collaboration. These combine with enclosed meeting rooms for presentations. Reset spaces for relaxation line the windows, and sit-stand workstations benefit from plenty of natural light.

people sitting in front of monochromatic graphic wall

A cultural brand-led experience

Graphics, installations and art pieces convey a sense of the company’s culture and values. For instance, the reception artwork shows people of various lifestyles lively listening to digital content. Also, the Aangan features drumheads from Indian percussion instruments. All spelling out ‘Hello’ in different Indian languages and scripts. Further representing audio, shared culture and a universal welcome.

Finally, the boardroom and listening room have striking wall and ceiling patterns made of Indian classical music. Altogether, conveying the brand while engaging the local creative community.

Mumbai wall art in global media company
Mumbai workplace gray scale office lounge seating
lively workplace screen with woman

Overall, drawing on home comforts we all know, this global media company’s Indian hub puts wellbeing first. A welcoming world-class space. One that encourages connection, celebrates the culture and focuses on the future.

Following from its Singapore office, the project continues our relationship with the client.

Status

Completed

Completion date

2021

Location

Mumbai

Area

27,000 sq ft

Photographer

Purnesh Dev Nikhanj

Discuss your workplace

Contact