M Moser’s office design for Zynga leads with an inviting, fully branded reception area, including comfortable seating for guests and employees.

以目标为导向的设计,推动办公场所持续变革

ZYNGA,多伦多

我们为 Zynga 打造的多伦多总部办公空间是创意和创新的象征。Zynga是全球领先的互动娱乐提供商,我们的设计团队、办公场所策略专家品牌顾问为其量身定制了充满活力,并以品牌为导向的办公空间升级方案,以满足不断迭代的企业和员工需求。与此同时,新的办公空间也充分考虑 Zynga互联互通的混合办公策略,将个人和团队的灵活性置于首位。我们的设计旨在吸引、启发和激励员工释放自己的最大潜力,该空间充分展现了Zynga文化——趣味、热情与合作氛围。

 

项目一览

  1. 最大化现有条件打造新型混合办公环境;通过改造和设计实现办公室办公和混合办公相结合的解决方案。
  2. 利用独特的环境、模块、工具、技术和声学干预,支持随时随地办公。
  3. 通过目的导向设计激发创意,从而鼓励、吸引、推动和孵化关系的建立。
  4. 提升办公技术,测试新的环境以及各种办公方式,以灵活应对即将到来的改变。
  5. 多元包容的办公环境,充分考虑员工需求,促进员工身心健康、个人福祉和安全感。
  6. 设计引人入胜的办公环境、体验和关键设施,使其成为鼓励员工回归办公场所以及招贤纳新的重要引擎。
Zynga 办公空间的每间会议室都被赋予不同的颜色以支持混合办公员工体验。
Zynga多伦多办公室的开放式会议区配备了可移动的家具、舒适的座椅和大尺寸的电视屏幕,办公室员工可以轻松与喜欢混合办公的同事进行远程沟通。

向新型混合办公转型

我们为Zynga全新设计的办公场所坐落于历史悠久的多伦多 CBC(加拿大广播公司)大楼。为了适应新的混合办公模式,提升环境与财务可持续性,我们不仅充分认识到适应性解决方案的必要,也致力于最大限度利用现有建筑空间,重新设计开放式的办公区域。此外,穆氏的现场尽职调查也核实了该空间的所有竣工条件,记录了需要回收利用的具体内容。

在整个Zynga办公空间设计过程中,IT 基础设施、办公家具、办公设备和 AV 系统的变更,以及如何利用Zynga丰富多彩的品牌形象彻底重构原有空间,是我们的策略重点。团队开展了多个设计愿景、需求分析和编程与规划研讨会。这些研究有助于厘清、记录和实现Zynga的品牌、文化和工作场所愿景。

 

Zynga具有满足不同办公风格的协作区域,能够支持混合办公模式和灵活办公流程,鼓励员工和团队积极参与、协同合作。
色彩丰富的会议室配备了隔音装置、书写白板(用于头脑风暴和工作规划)及互联技术,为团队提供源源不断的创新动力。
通过办公环境、工具和技术,提供支持性工作区域,鼓励员工自由选择办公地点。

互联互通的办公空间策略规划

此外,为了帮助Zynga应对未来办公的变革,我们采用了基于行为的设计方法。通过增进对Zynga员工的了解,我们得以专注于将员工行为与团队在混合办公模式下的最佳表现相结合。

灵活适应的办公环境一直是Zynga的基础业务协作基础,能够满足不同的会议风格。新空间采用了升级版的AV技术,用于虚拟会议连接,并对协作区域、会议室和电话亭式的个人办公空间进行了灵活整组。不仅如此,作为Zynga办公场所的迭代版本,这种传统办公和协作空间的融合也是鼓励混合性和流动性的体现。

色彩缤纷的会议室和霓虹灯牌,Zynga办公空间的各个区域都是品牌文化的生动展示。
我们为Zynga设计的办公室提供独一无二的私密和协同工作环境,同时支持混合办公模式和灵活办公流程,例如用于虚拟会议的隔音私人会议舱。
大型团队协作区内设有可移动家具,可以支持不同团队和部门的各种会议风格,旁边还有一个乒乓球桌活动空间。

以设计、品牌和导视系统建立鲜明企业文化

在这个多层空间内的彩色挡墙之下,有一道由若干独立工作间组成的共享办公墙。接待区积极大胆的配色方案体现了Zynga趣味多彩的品牌形象,同时勾勒了多伦多的天际线,会议室的重点照明提亮了整体氛围。个性化的设计元素和当地的艺术作品贯穿整个Zynga办公空间设计,有助于团队成员与办公环境建立感情上的连接。从接待区和电梯大堂,到游戏空间、开放式协作区和安静的办公环境,无不体现出Zynga鼓舞人心的品牌体验。精心挑选的元素,彰显空间的独特个性与和谐统一。从移动家具到固定装置,每个元素之间的紧密结合,营造出富有张力而又舒适放松的办公氛围。

Zynga 多伦多办公室通过彩色长廊向员工和访客展示品牌图案和路线导航。
Zynga办公空间内的时尚卡座让员工可以随时随地办公或开启会议。
Zynga 的每间会议室都按照不同的风格进行设计,并通过科技和预约系统和远程及混合办公员工联系。
在Zynga接待处舒适的休息区后,精美的艺术作品展示着多伦多美丽的天际线。

拥抱混合办公模式,感受演进式的员工体验

Zynga趣味多彩的品牌形象贯穿于整个总部设计。完全开放的混合式办公布局是 Zynga 办公场所演变的体现——一个以人为本的办公空间。动态的设计使创意通过各种各样的方式得以展现,向沉闷无聊大声说不。与此同时,它也展示了如何使员工与客户之间建立更紧密的联系,巩固品牌在行业中的独特地位。

项目状态

完工

完工日期

2021

项目地点

多伦多

项目面积

2108 sqm

摄影师

Gillian Jackson

和我们聊聊您的办公空间?

联络我们

M Moser’s office design for Zynga leads with an inviting, fully branded reception area, including comfortable seating for guests and employees.

Utilising purposeful design to drive the next evolution of the workplace

Zynga, Toronto

Our office design for Zynga’s newly renovated Toronto headquarters is a vibrant representation of creativity and innovation. For this global leader in interactive entertainment, our design team, workplace strategists and brand consultants set out to deploy an energetic, brand-led office upgrade supportive of evolving business and employee needs. Equally important, this new space caters to Zynga’s connected, hybrid workplace strategy, placing individual and team flexibility at the centre. Designed to engage, enlighten and encourage employees to be their best selves, the environment emulates the magnitude of fun, excitement and collaboration that Zynga’s culture thrives upon.

At a glance

  1. Maximise existing conditions to suit a new hybrid work environment. Lead the renovation and design to deliver in-office and hybrid work solutions.
  2. Support work wherever it is done best utilising unique settings, modules, tools, technology and acoustic interventions.
  3. Inspire creativity through purposeful design to motivate, engage, entertain and instil relationship building.
  4. Update technology and test new settings alongside various ways of working that can adapt and flex to meet future change.
  5. Promote physical and psychological health, wellbeing and security within an inclusive environment that meets individualistic needs.
  6. Design appealing settings, experiences and key amenities to attract people back to the office and act as a recruitment driver.
Each colourful meeting room at Zynga’s office comes outfitted with technology to support hybrid work and the employee experience.
Open meeting area design at Zynga in Toronto features flexible and moveable furniture, comfortable seating and large tv screens for remote dial-in for hybrid employees.

Transforming to meet the new world of work

Zynga’s new office space is located within Toronto’s historical CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) building. Besides recognising the need for adaptive solutions, we worked to maximise the existing build-out and rework the open office area to suit a new hybrid work model and strengthen environmental and financial sustainability. Furthermore, M Moser’s on-site due diligence verified all as-built conditions of the space, documenting what would be salvaged and repurposed.

Throughout this office design for Zynga, we focused our strategy on changes to IT infrastructure, furniture, equipment and AV while using Zynga’s playful brand to completely reimagine the space. In addition, our team led multiple design visioning, needs analysis and programming + planning workshops. These studies aided in clarifying, documenting and qualifying the company’s vision for its brand, culture and workplace.

Various collaboration zones at Zynga represent different workstyles to support the hybrid workday and agile workflow while inspiring engagement and teamwork.
A colourful boardroom to provide stimulation for innovating teams and is set up with acoustic noise control, whiteboards for brainstorming and planning and connective technology.
Supportive work zones to encourage however work is done best through utilising unique settings, tools and technology.

A connected workplace strategy

Furthermore, to address this transformative era of work for Zynga, we employed our Behavior Based Design approach. By elevating our understanding of Zynga’s people, we were able to focus on connecting employee behaviours with what would enable a team’s best work in hybrid mode.

Adjustable work settings have been fundamental for Zynga as a collaborative business tool for their various meeting styles. The new space features updated AV technology for virtual meeting connectivity and a flexible mix of collaboration areas, meeting rooms and phonebooth-style spaces for individual work. Moreover, as the next evolution of Zynga’s workplace, this fusion of traditional and collaborative spaces encourages hybridisation and mobility.

Each area of Zynga’s office space is a vibrant display of its brand, including colourful meeting rooms and neon signage.
Our office design for Zynga provides unique private and collaborative work settings that all support a hybrid work model and agile workflow, including acoustically sound private meeting pods for virtual meetings.
Large team collaboration area featuring moveable furniture to support various meeting styles within different groups and teams and a ping pong table activity space.

Building culture through design, branding and wayfinding

This multi-floor space has a communal booth wall featuring worksurface space beneath beautiful colour-blocked archways. A reception area communicates Zynga’s playful branding and the Toronto skyline, while bold, positive colour schemes coupled with accent lighting bring stimulus to the meeting rooms. Personalised elements and local art are flexed throughout our office design for Zynga, connecting team members to their work environment. From the reception area and elevator lobby to the gaming space, open collaboration areas and quiet spaces for heads-down work, an uplifting brand experience is ever-present. The materiality elements chosen for this space allow for pronunciation and harmony. Each element, from furniture to fixtures, work cohesively together for a visually stimulating yet comforting atmosphere.

A colourful corridor at Zynga’s office in Toronto featuring branded graphics and wayfinding for employees and visitors.
Stylish booth seating in one of Zynga’s office spaces gives employees the opportunity for heads-down work or casual meeting settings.
Each meeting room at Zynga is designed to support different meeting styles and connect to remote and hybrid employees through technology and booking systems.
A welcoming reception area at Zynga featuring the artwork of the Toronto skyline behind a comfortable seating area.

Embracing the hybrid model for a progressive employee experience

Zynga’s playful brand carries throughout its headquarters. This entirely open-plan, hybrid-friendly office is an embodiment of the next evolution of Zynga’s workplace – a space that puts its people first. While there is never a dull moment, this dynamic design emphasises that creativity comes in all shapes and forms. Additionally, it demonstrates how bringing its employees and clients even closer continues to strengthen the brand’s unique place in the industry.

Status

Completed

Completion date

2021

Location

Toronto

Area

22,697 sq ft

Photographer

Gillian Jackson

Discuss your workplace

Contact